We use cookies on this site. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies. Close this message Find out more

Home > Psychology home > Prospective students > Teaching prizes
More in this section Undergraduate 2012 entry

Teaching prizes


2008 - 2012


  • 2012 Prof Patrick Leman - Apple for the Teacher, Student Union, RHUL

Apple for the Teacher Awards exist to recognize excellence in teaching as well as providing students with a chance to commend and thank those academic and administrative staff who they feel have had a positive effect on you whilst here at Royal Holloway.

  • 2011 Dr Courtenay Norbury - College Teaching Prize, RHUL

Award for the third year course on Developmental Disorders. The awards committee noted that the activities included on the course greatly enhanced inclusivity and interactions between students, that clear and constructive feedback was provided to students and that there were direct connections with student employability. 

  • 2010 Dr Polly Dalton - Apple for the Teacher, Student Union, RHUL
  • 2009 Dr Rita Santos - Apple for the Teacher, Student Union, RHUL
  • 2008 Prof Kathy Rastle - College Teaching Prize, RHUL

'A coursework assessment that fosters independent learning and that rewards creativity’, find out more here.

  • 2008 Dr Timothy Holmes - College Teaching Prize, RHUL
‘Developing Self-Learners’, find out more here.


Comment on this page

Did you find the information you were looking for? Is there a broken link or content that needs updating? Let us know so we can improve the page.

Note: If you need further information or have a question that cannot be satisfied by this page, please call our switchboard on +44 (0)1784 434455.

This window will close when you submit your comment.

Add Your Feedback