We use cookies on this site. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies. Close this message Find out more

Home > Media Arts home > Staff directory
More in this section Staff directory

Staff directory

Academic staff

Job title
Office Hours               

James Bennett


Head of Department             AG09 By appointment 

John Ellis

Email: john.ellis@royalholloway.ac.uk

Professor AG12


13:00 - 14:00 or by appointment

John Hill

Email: john.hill@royalholloway.ac.uk

Professor AF08 Meetings by appointment

Mandy Merck

Email: m.merck@royalholloway.ac.uk

Professor AG07


14:00 - 15:00                      or by appointment

Chris Townsend    

Email: c.townsend@royalholloway.ac.uk

Professor AG16 By Appointment

Daniela Berghahn

Email: daniela.berghahn@royalholloway.ac.uk

Professor AG21 By Appointment

Barry Langford

Email: b.langford@royalholloway.ac.uk

Professor AG11 Tuesday                        12:00 - 14:00                     or by appointment

Jonathan Powell 

Email: jonathan.l.powell@royalholloway.ac.uk

Professor AG19

Thursday                              Bedford Square                    

or by appointment

Ivan Levene

Email: ivan.levene@royalholloway.ac.uk

Fellow AG19 Wednesday                  13:00  14:30                       or by appointment

Rhys Davies

Email: rhys.davies@royalholloway.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer AG10

Thursday                        13:00 - 14:00

Friday                            13:00 - 14:00                        or by appointment

Gillian Gordon

Email: gillian.gordon@royalholloway.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer AG22 Tuesday, Thursday and Friday in Bedford Square  or by appointment

Victoria Mapplebeck

Email: victoria.mapplebeck@royalholloway.ac.uk

Reader AF04 By Appointment

Adam Ganz

Email: adam.ganz@royalholloway.ac.uk

Reader AG20 By Appointment

Manishita Dass

Email: manishita.dass@royalholloway.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer AG04

Wednesday                  12:00 -14:00

or by appointment

JP Kelly 

Email: jp.kelly@royalholloway.ac.uk

Lecturer AF12

Monday                        13:00  - 14:00

Friday                          13:00 - 12 :00                    or by appointment

Jacob Leigh

Email: jacob.leigh@royalholloway.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer AG05 by appointment

Gail Pearce

Email: g.pearce@royalholloway.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer AG17


10:00  - 12:00 


10:00  - 12:00

Olga Goriunova

Email: Olga.Goriunova@royalholloway.ac.uk


Reader AG18

Tuesday                       14:00 - 15:30 

Steven Marchant

Email: steven.marchant@royalholloway.ac.uk

Lecturer AF07

Tuesday                       12:00 - 14:00                     or by appointment

Helen Littleboy

Email: helen.littleboy@royalholloway.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer AG07


12:00 - 13:00                     or by appointment

George Guo

Email: george.guo@royalholloway.ac.uk

Lecturer AF06

Wednesday                  14:00 - 17:00                 Thursday                     10:00 -17:00                      or by appointment

Marc Isaacs

Email: marc.isaacs@royalholloway.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer AF04


1 - 2pm                              or by appointment

Joan Soler-Adillon



Lecturer AG23

 By appointment

John Roberts

Email: john.roberts@royalholloway.ac.uk

Senior Teaching Fellow AF06

Wednesday                  14:00 - 17:00 

Thursday                     10:00 - 17:00                     or by appointment

Nick Hall

Email: nick.hall@royal.holloway.ac.uk

Research Officer AF06  By Appointment

Mike Dormer

Email: mike.dormer@royalholloway.ac.uk


Lecturer AG22 Wednesday                13:00-14;00           Thursday                    13:00- 14:00                      or by appointment

Amanda Murphy

Email: amanda.murphy@royalholloway.ac.uk

Senior Teaching Fellow  

Digital Producer, Adapt

AF04 Wednesday 10:00 - 17:00

Neve Cunningham

Email: neve.cunningham@royalholloway.ac.uk

Lecturer AG08  by appointment


Technical staff

Job title

Keith Buckman

Email: keith.buckman@royalholloway.ac.uk
Head of Production Facility

James Davis

Email: james.davis@royalholloway.ac.uk
Media Arts Technician

Sarah Peacock 

Email: sarah.peacock@royalholloway.ac.uk

Art & Design Technician

Neil Smith

Email: n.smith@royalholloway.ac.uk

Digital Media Technician

Ella Riden

Email: Ella.Riden@royalholloway.ac.uk

Location Store Technician

Renos Gavris

Email:  Renos.Gavris@royalholloway.ac.uk

Media Arts Technician

Helen Adams

Email: helen.adams@royalholloway.ac.uk

Studio Manager/Art & Design Technician

Administrative staff

Job titleOfficeOffice Hours

Jackie Marty

Email: jackie.marty@royalholloway.ac.uk

Department Manager AG14 8:00 - 16:00

Angela Godden

Email: angela.godden@royalholloway.ac.uk

Faculty AdministratorAG159:00 - 17:00

Michelle Rogers

Email: m.rogers@royalholloway.ac.uk

Faculty AdministratorAG15Monday & Tuesday             9:00 - 17:00      Wednesday                   9:00 - 12:30               






Comment on this page

Did you find the information you were looking for? Is there a broken link or content that needs updating? Let us know so we can improve the page.

Note: If you need further information or have a question that cannot be satisfied by this page, please call our switchboard on +44 (0)1784 434455.

This window will close when you submit your comment.

Add Your Feedback