Home > Library home > Using our libraries > Opening hours
More in this section Using our libraries

Opening hours

On this page you will find all the opening hours for the Academic year 2016/2017

Bedford autumn term

Saturday 17th September 2016 - Sunday 11th December 2016

Bedford Library is open 24/7

Founder's autumn term 

Saturday 17th September 2016 - Sunday 11th December 2016

 
 Monday - Thursday  08:00 - 01:15 
 Friday  08:00 - 21:00
 Saturday & Sunday   08:00 - 21:00

Christmas vacation 

Bedford Library

Monday 12th December until Thursday 15th December 2016 Bedford Library will remain open 24/7, closing at 17.00 on Friday 16th December. From Monday 19th until Thursday 22nd December Bedford Library will be open 09.00 - 19.00.

Founder's Library

Monday 12th until Thursday 22nd December 2016: 

 
Monday - Thursday 09:00 - 19:00 
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday & Sunday  CLOSED 

 

Tuesday 3rd until Sunday 8th January 2017:

Tuesday                               09.00 - 19.00

Wednesday & Thursday   08.00 - 19.00

Friday                                   09.00 - 21.00

Saturday & Sunday           08.30 - 21.00

Both libraries are closed:

Saturday 17th & Sunday 18th December. 

Friday 23rd December 2016 until Monday 2nd January 2017 inclusive.

  

Bedford Library goes 24/7 from Tuesday 3rd January 2017.


Bedford spring term 

Monday 9th January to Sunday 23rd April 2017

Bedford Library is open 24/7

During the Easter vacation Bedford Library will be open on College closure days and Bank Holidays

Founder's spring term 

Monday 9th January to Sunday 23rd April 2017

 
 Monday - Thursday  08:00 - 01:15 
 Friday  08:00 - 21:00
 Saturday & Sunday   08:00 - 21:00
   

During the Easter vacation Founder's Library will be open on College closure days and Bank Holidays


Bedford exam term

Monday 24th April 2017 until Friday 19th May 2017

Bedford Library is open 24/7

Bedford Library is open for the May Bank Holidays on the 1st & 29th May 2017.

Founder's exam term 

Monday 24th April 2017 until Friday 19th May 2017
 
 Monday - Thursday  08:00 - 01:15 
 Friday  08:00 - 21:00
 Saturday & Sunday   08:00 - 21:00
   

Founder's Library is open for the May Bank Holidays on the 1st & 29th May 2017.


Post exam period

Bedford Library will be open 24/7 until 09.00 on Monday 12th June 2017 at which point summer vacation hours will commence (see below).

Between Friday 26th May to Sunday 11th June 2017 Founder's Library will open as follows:

 Monday -Thursday   08:00 - 19:00
 Friday  08:00 - 17:00 
 Saturday  08.00 - 21:00
 Sunday   08.00 - 21.00

 


Summer vacation

Monday 12th June 2017 until Friday 15th September 2017:

Bedford Library will be open Monday - Saturday 09.00-24.00 and closed on Sundays.

Founder's Summer opening hours

 Monday -Thursday   09:00 - 19:00
 Friday  09:00 - 17:00 
 Saturday  09:00 - 19:00
 Sunday   CLOSED

 

Both libraries are closed on the Monday 28th August 2017 for the Bank Holiday


Archives

 
 Monday- Tuesday  CLOSED 
 Wednesday- Friday    9.30am – 1pm. 2pm - 4.30pm
 Saturday & Sunday   CLOSED 

 

Please contact   archives@rhul.ac.uk or (01784) 443814 to make an appointment in advance of your visit.

Contact us

Email library@rhul.ac.uk
Telephone 01784 443823
Facebook Visit us
Web Feedback form
 
 
 
 
 

Comment on this page

Did you find the information you were looking for? Is there a broken link or content that needs updating? Let us know so we can improve the page.

Note: If you need further information or have a question that cannot be satisfied by this page, please call our switchboard on +44 (0)1784 434455.

This window will close when you submit your comment.

Add Your Feedback
Close