We use cookies on this site. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies. Close this message Find out more

Home > Computer Science home > For current students > Student Staff Commitee
More in this section For current students

Student Staff Commitee

The Undergraduate Staff-Student Committee provides a formal mechanism for communication, feedback, and discussion between the undergraduate student body and the Department.

The Committee meets at least three times a year, and includes two student representatives for each undergraduate year, a representative for overseas students, and a representative for joint-honours students, as well as two members of the academic staff. The student representatives are elected near the beginning of each academic year and are provided with training from the Student’s Union.

Your feedback, via the student representatives, is discussed and minuted. This is also passed onto the Department, via the Learning and Teaching Quality Committee. Every year, in June, the Department uses this feedback, together with the comments that you return via end-of-terrm modules questionnaires, to discuss and approve any changes to how modules will run the year after or, in case of major changes, the academic year after that.

You can also contact your student representative about more immediate problems that the department can follow up on.


2017-2018 committee:

  • Dr Carlos Matos (Academic Coordinator)
  • first year reps: John Samuels, Michael Barry
  • second year reps: Shaurya Puri
  • third year reps: Maximilian Berkmann, Christos Dexiades
  • International Students rep: John Samuels
  • Joint Honours rep - Thai Troung

To contact your student representatives you may use student-reps.


Minutes of all previous meetings are available here. (Please click 'Enrol' button if you are visiting this page for the first time)


Comment on this page

Did you find the information you were looking for? Is there a broken link or content that needs updating? Let us know so we can improve the page.

Note: If you need further information or have a question that cannot be satisfied by this page, please call our switchboard on +44 (0)1784 434455.

This window will close when you submit your comment.

Add Your Feedback