Skip to main content

Welcome to the Department of Physics.

The Department of Physics at Royal Holloway is one of the major centres for Physics teaching and research in the University of London.

It has an international reputation for its research, which ranges from fundamental studies in the basic properties of matter (at the lowest temperatures and highest energies) to advanced applications of Physics.

Our expertise across the whole subject – combined with an excellent record for teaching – enables us to offer a wide and attractive range of undergraduate degree programmes covering different areas of Physics. Our high standards are supported by excellent specialist facilities.

Explore Royal Holloway