We use cookies on this site. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies. Close this message Find out more

Home > Psychology home > Prospective students > Postgraduate research (PhD) > PhD in Psychology (Neuroscience) - Supervisors & Projects 2016
More in this section Postgraduate research (PhD)

PhD in Psychology (Neuroscience) - Supervisors & Projects 2016

Investigating the neural representation of action recognition categories

Lead supervisor: Dr Szonya Durant (Szonya.Durant@rhul.ac.uk)

Waiting for the right person: How the brain contributes to mate choices based on facial attractiveness

Lead supervisor: Dr Nicholas Furl (Nicholas.Furl@rhul.ac.uk)

Towards a new cognitive neuroscience of verbal short-term memory and learning: A perceptual-motor approach

Lead supervisor: Dr Rob Hughes (Rob.Hughes@rhul.ac.uk)

Effects of online training of cognition in multiple sclerosis (MS)

Lead supervisor: Prof Dawn Langdon (D.Langdon@rhul.ac.uk)

What are the neural sources and function of expectation signals in human visual processing?

Lead supervisor: Dr Jonas Larsson (Jonas.Larsson@rhul.ac.uk)

The neural representation of actions

Lead supervisor: Dr Angelika Lingnau (Angelika.Lingnau@rhul.ac.uk)

Neural control of the human voice: investigations using MR imaging of the brain and vocal tract

Lead supervisor: Dr Carolyn McGettigan (Carolyn.McGettigan@rhul.ac.uk)

Pain processing and the sense of self

Lead supervisor: Prof Tamar Pincus (T.Pincus@rhul.ac.uk)

Combining brain stimulation and functional MRI to map frontal lobe-cerebellar topography

Lead supervisor: Prof Narender Ramnani (N.Ramnani@rhul.ac.uk)

How does learning to read shape the neural representation of spoken language? 

Lead supervisor: Prof Kathy Rastle (Kathy.Rastle@rhul.ac.uk)

Reactive aggression and the development of emotional control in adolescence

Lead supervisor: Dr Catherine Sebastian (Catherine.Sebastian@rhul.ac.uk

The effects of sleep on eyewitness memory

Lead supervisor: Dr Jakke Tamminen (Jakke.Tamminen@rhul.ac.uk)

The deadline for all applications is midnight on 15th April 2016.

For further information, visit





Comment on this page

Did you find the information you were looking for? Is there a broken link or content that needs updating? Let us know so we can improve the page.

Note: If you need further information or have a question that cannot be satisfied by this page, please call our switchboard on +44 (0)1784 434455.

This window will close when you submit your comment.

Add Your Feedback