We use cookies on this site. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies. Close this message Find out more

Home > Physics home > Research > Condensed Matter > Theory of Condensed Matter > Theoretical and Experimental Magnetism Meeting

Theoretical and Experimental Magnetism Meeting

28-29 June 2012

Location: Cosener's House, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, UK

In 2012 the Theoretical and Experimental Magnetism Meeting will be held at Cosener's House in Abingdon, UK on 28 and 29 June. 

The meeting will start at 10:30 am on Thursday 28 June and is expected to end at 16:30 on Friday 29 June.  The meeting is intended for anybody who wishes to become familiar with current research in magnetism in condensed matter physics with the special emphasis to bring scientists from UK and Korea together to foster long-term collaborations.  Students and post-doctoral scientists are especially welcome.  Talks will cover current research in both theoretical and experimental magnetism.  The meeting will be preceded by the Condensed Matter Physics in the City programme from 11-27 June 2012.

There is no registration fee to attend the meeting.  In order to register, please use the  online registration form| for Condensed Matter Physics in the City 2012.   For further information, contact conferences.physicsrhul.ac.uk| or   D.T.Adroja| (Devashibhai.adroja_AT_stfc.ac.uk).  The registration deadline is 20 May 2012.  However, places are limited and participants are encouraged to register early to secure a place.

The programme for the event can be downloaded from this link|.

Invited speakers: 

  • Luigi Amico
  • Stephen Blundell
  • Silke Buehler-Paschen
  • Premi Chandra
  • Roy Chantrell
  • Pengcheng Dai
  • Pascale Deen
  • Igor di Marco
  • Markus Gruner
  • Adrian Hillier
  • Roger Johnson
  • Martin Long
  • Samir Lounis
  • Roderich Moessner
  • Toby Perring
  • Francis Pratt
  • Jorge Quintanilla
  • Henrik Ronnow
  • Qimiao Si
  • Ross Springell
  • Peter Thalmeier
  • Oliver Waldmann
  • Helen Walker
  • Takashi Yanagisawa

Student presentations:

  • Joe Paddison
  • Sungkyun Choi


A  number  of  rooms  have  been  reserved  at  Cosener's  House| for  accommodation  during the meeting.  Participants who wish to book a room should make arrangements to pay for accommodation directly with Cosener's House, +44 (0)1235 523 198 or E-mail: cosenersstfc.ac.uk,| webpage: http://www.stfc.ac.uk/About+STFC/44.aspx|

Poster presentations

If you would like to display a poster of your work, then please inform D.T. Adroja.


D.T.Adroja|, A.T.Boothroyd, J.P. Goff, N.Harrison, S.M.Hayden, K.A.McEwen, T.G.Perring, P.G.Radaelli, R.Stewart, W.A.Temmerman, and with the support of the Hubbard Theory Consortium|CECAM|, IoP Magnetism| and Neutron Scattering| Groups, and the ISIS Facility|


Carole Denning
ISIS Facility
Rutherford Appleton Laboratory
Chilton, Didcot
Oxon OX11 0QX, UK


CECAM, ISIS facility STFC, IoP Magnetism and Neutron Scattering Groups, SEPnet, DL and DIAMOND, and Hubbard Theory Consortium. 


Comment on this page

Did you find the information you were looking for? Is there a broken link or content that needs updating? Let us know so we can improve the page.

Note: If you need further information or have a question that cannot be satisfied by this page, please call our switchboard on +44 (0)1784 434455.

This window will close when you submit your comment.

Add Your Feedback