We use cookies on this site. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies. Close this message Find out more

Home > Physics home > Events > Seminars and colloquia > Particle physics seminars > Particle Physics Seminars 2010-11
More in this section Particle physics seminars

Particle Physics Seminars 2010-11

Wednesday 27th April 

HEP Group Meeting

Wednesday 4th May

NExT Meeting

Wednesday 11th May

Dr Emily Nurse (UCL) - "ATLAS soft-QCD results"

Wednesday 18th May

Susan Haines (Cambridge) - "LHCb" 

Wednesday 25th May

Professor Peter Richardson - "Herwig++" 

Wednesday 1st June- Postponed

Dr Claire Shepherd-Themistocleous (STFC,RAL,PPD) - "CMS results" 

Wednesday 12th January

Prof James Stirling (Cambridge) - "Parton Distribution Functions for the LHC"

Wednesday 19th January - Postponed

Dr Lawrence Deacon (RHUL) - "ATF laser-wire update and simulation of muon production and magnetized muon spoilers for the CLIC beam delivery system"

Wednesday 26th January -No seminar: NExT meeting at RAL 

 

Thursday 27th January - Postponed

Prof Karen Kirkby (Surrey) - "Applications of Ion Beams from Comets to Cancer"

Wednesday 2nd February

Dr Uta Klein - "Recent W and Z Results with ATLAS"

Wednesday 16th March

Glen Cown - "The recent progress on statistical methods for LHC physics"

Wednesday 29th September 

Dr Pedro Teixeira-Dias (RHUL) - "Overview of recent  developments in the Higgs area"

Wednesday 6th October

Dr Simon George (RHUL) - "The ATLAS Trigger"

Wednesday 20th October 

Susan Smith (ASTeC) - "ALICE, Accelerators and Lasers In Combined Experiments"

Tuesday 26th October 

Professor Mike Seymour (Manchester) - "Gaps between jets and possible violation of QCD factorization" 

Wednesday 3rd November 

Dr Stephen Molloy (RHUL) - "European Spallation Source (ESS)"

Animations (Field magnitudeField in Z)

Wednesday 10th November

Dr Jeanne Wilson (QMUL) - "SNO+"

Wednesday 17th November 

Professor Steve King (Southampton) - "Z' Physics"

 


 
 
 

Comment on this page

Did you find the information you were looking for? Is there a broken link or content that needs updating? Let us know so we can improve the page.

Note: If you need further information or have a question that cannot be satisfied by this page, please call our switchboard on +44 (0)1784 434455.

This window will close when you submit your comment.

Add Your Feedback
Close