We use cookies on this site. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies. Close this message Find out more

Home > Physics home > Events > Seminars and colloquia > Particle physics seminars > Particle Physics Seminars 2005-2006
More in this section Particle physics seminars

Particle Physics Seminars 2005-2006

Seminars will be in T125 at 3.30pm unless otherwise stated

Wednesday 19 October
Dr Marina Cobal (CERN/Univ.of Udine) - "Commissioning of ATLAS with Physics events"

Wednesday 2 November
Dr. Lucio Cerrito (Oxford) - "Electroweak and Top Physics Results from the Tevatron"

Wednesday 16 November
Prof Andrea Romanino (Sissa, Trieste) - "Split SUSY"

Wednesday 30 November
Dr Luca Fiorini (Univ. of Cambridge) - "Recent results from NA48"

Wednesday 14 December
Dr George Mavromanolakis (Cambridge) - "Latest results from Calice"

Wednesday 1 February
Dr Nigel Watson (University of Birmingham) - "Accelerator Physics (ILC)"

Wednesday 8 February
Dr Mark Thomson (Cambridge University) - "Particle flow algorithms for the Linear Collider"

Wednesday 15 March
Dr Biljana Lakic (CERN/Zagreb University) - "Latest results on CAST"

Wednesday 22 March
Dr Glen Cowan (RHUL) - "Statistical Techniques in HEP"

Wednesday 29 March
Dr Mitesh Patel (CERN/Cambridge) - "Status of LHCb"

Wednesday 5 April
Dr Oliver Brein (IPPP) - "Higgs Physics Phenomenology"

Thursday 27 April
Dr Maria Smisanska (Lancaster University) - "ATLAS/LHC high precision B-physics measurements and prospects of search for New Physics"
NB: Time: 4:00pm

Wednesday 10 May
Dr Anatel Cabrera (Laboratoire de Astroparticule et Cosmologie, Paris) - "The Double Chooz experiment"

Wednesday 17 May
Dr Rui Santos (CFTC University of Lisbon) - "Tree-level vacuum stability against charge and CP breaking"

Wednesday 24 May
Dr Clare Shepherd (RAL) - "CMS Commissioning"

Thursday 15 June
Prof Changchun Zhang (Institute of High Energy Physics, Beijing) - "Recent results from BES2 and status of the BES3 project"

Date to be allocated
Dr Beate Heinemann (Univ. of Liverpool) - "Results from CDF"


Seminars from previous years


Comment on this page

Did you find the information you were looking for? Is there a broken link or content that needs updating? Let us know so we can improve the page.

Note: If you need further information or have a question that cannot be satisfied by this page, please call our switchboard on +44 (0)1784 434455.

This window will close when you submit your comment.

Add Your Feedback