We use cookies on this site. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies. Close this message Find out more

Home > Physics home > Events > Seminars and colloquia > Particle physics seminars > Particle Physics Seminars 2003-2004
More in this section Particle physics seminars

Particle Physics Seminars 2003-2004

Seminars are in HLT1 at 2pm unless otherwise stated.

Wednesday 17 December
Dr Nigel Smith (RAL) - "Searching for WIMPs in the UK"

Wednesday 7 January
Dr Alfons Weber (University of Oxford) - "The NuMI Off-Axis Experiment"

Wednesday 14 January
Dr Giacomo Polesello (University of Pavia/CERN) - "Discovery physics with the ATLAS detector at the LHC"

Wednesday 28 January
Dr Alessandro Drago (University of Ferrara) - "Gamma Ray Bursts"

Wednesday 11 February
Dr Ken Long (Imperial College, London) - "Neutrino oscillations and the Neutrino Factory - MICE will lead the way!"

Wednesday 3 March
Dr Sheila Rowan (University of Glasgow) - "Wrinkles in Relativity - the search for gravitational waves"

Wednesday 10 March
Dr Tim Gershon (KEK, Japan) - "Latest results from Belle"

Wednesday 31 March
Dr Robert Thorne (Cambridge) - "Parton Distributions"

Wednesday 28 April
Dr Philip Harris (University of Sussex) - "Testing Time Reversal: The New Neutron EDM Experiment"

Wednesday 5 May
Prof Vincenzo Flaminio (University of Pisa) - "The Antares Project"

Thursday 13 May
Dr Jeff Forshaw (Univ.of Manchester) - "Alternatives to the Standard Model Higgs"
NB: Time: 2:30pm

Wednesday 19 May
Dr Michele Petteni (Imperial College, London) - "Recent results from D0"

Wednesday 26 May
Prof Grahame Blair (RHUL) - "Future Linear Collider Project"

 

Seminars from previous years

 
 
 
 

Comment on this page

Did you find the information you were looking for? Is there a broken link or content that needs updating? Let us know so we can improve the page.

Note: If you need further information or have a question that cannot be satisfied by this page, please call our switchboard on +44 (0)1784 434455.

This window will close when you submit your comment.

Add Your Feedback
Close