We use cookies on this site. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies. Close this message Find out more

Home > For staff > Directors of Graduate Studies
More in this section For staff

Directors of Graduate Studies

The list below gives the details of the Director of Graduate Studies in each of Royal Holloway's departments. 

Prospective students interested in applying for a research degree should first enquire with the postgraduate administrator or the director of graduate studies to see what opportunities are available in the department.

Current students should refer to the director of graduate studies for postgraduate matters within the department.

Classics Professor Lene Rubinstein
Drama and Theatre Dr Melissa Blanco-Borelli
English Dr Will Montgomery
History Professor Jonathan Harris
Media Arts Professor Chris Townsend
Modern Languages, Literatures & Cultures (School of) Dr Sarah Wright
Dr Anna Morcom
Politics & International Relations


Professor Julia Gallagher

Dr Kaat Smets (Deputy)

Social Work Professor Anna Gupta 
Economics Dr Ija Trapeznikova 
Law (School of) Professor Jonathan Gabe
Management (School of) Dr Amana Elbanna
Biological Sciences (School of) Dr Mikhail Soloviev 
Computer Science Professor Kostas Stathis
Earth Sciences Professor Margaret Collinson 
Electronic Engineering Professor David M Howard
Geography Dr Innes Keighren
Geography Dr Ian Candy
Information Security Dr Rainer Dietmann
Mathematics Dr Rainer Dietmann
Physics Professor Jon Goff 
Professional Studies (Centre of) Mr Lakis Kaounides
Psychology Professor Johannes Zanker


Find an expert


Comment on this page

Did you find the information you were looking for? Is there a broken link or content that needs updating? Let us know so we can improve the page.

Note: If you need further information or have a question that cannot be satisfied by this page, please call our switchboard on +44 (0)1784 434455.

This window will close when you submit your comment.

Add Your Feedback