

Other charities of which Royal Holloway Council members are Trustees 1 January 2017

MEMBERS OF COUNCIL

All members of Council are automatically Trustees of the Founder's Endowment Fund. Council is responsible for the appointment of the Trustees of the Hilda Martindale Trust.

Ms Emilie Ancelin, Student representative

None

Professor Sarah ANSARI, member of the College staff

None

Ms Natasha BARRETT, The President of the Students' Union

Trustee SURHUL

Mr Stephen COX, Chair of Council

Trustee International Polar Foundation

Trustee Frederick Soddy Trust

Mr Gurpreet DEHAL, independent member of Council

Commissioner Independent Dormant Assets Commission

Ms (Hilary) Ann EWING, independent member of Council

Governor De Montfort University, Leicester

Trustee A New Direction

Chair of Governors Oval Academy, Croydon (ARK)
Chair of Governors Paddington Green Academy (ARK)

Professor David GILBERT, member of the College Staff

None

Mrs Christine GOODYEAR, independent member of Council

None

Mr John Gregory, member of the College staff

None

Ms Tina HARRIS, co-opted member of Audit & Compliance Committee

None

Mr Abdul Majid HAWA, independent member of Council

None

Mrs Margaret JACK, independent member of Council

Trustee The Daphne Jackson Trust
Trustee The Woodspring Trust
Trustee The Betty Riseley Trust

Ms Denise Susan KEABLE, member of the College staff

None

Royal Holloway, University of London

Council

Ms Sarah Katherine KING, independent member of Council

Chair The Polka Theatre for Children
Council Member The Advisory Board for Tearfund

Professor Paul John LAYZELL, Principal

Trustee JISC Chair, Trustee Jiscom

Trustee Board of Trustees of the University of London

Mr Jeremy Malise MCILROY, independent member of Council

Trustee The Ashley Family Foundation

Treasurer & Trustee The Puttenham and Wanborough Housing Society Ltd

Governor Edgeborough Prep School in Farnham

Mr Mark David NEWLANDS, independent member of Council

None

Mr Gerry O'HAGAN, independent member of Council

Chairman of Governors Wycombe High School, High Wycombe Buckinghamshire, HP11 1TB.

Director Wycombe High School Academies Trust

Director, Treasurer KidsOut Charity, 14 Church Square Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire LU7 1AE

Mr Nick PERRYMAN, independent member of Council

Director, Trustee and Treasurer UBS Optimus Foundation UK (UK registered charity)
Director and Trustee UBS UK Donor Advised Foundation (UK registered charity)

Dr Nicole Rickett, member of the College staff

Governor at Oakbank Secondary Free School, Ryeish Green

Mr Iain ROSS, Vice-Chair of Council

None

Professor Elizabeth SCHAFER, member of the College staff

None

Mrs Christine SHOUKRY, independent member of Council

Trustee Surrey and Borders Partnership, NHS Trust

Mr David SPENCE, independent member of Council

Trustee DEBRA (commissions medical research from various UK and other universities)

Mr David WILLIAMS, independent member of Council

None

Ms Colette Louise WILSON, independent member of Council

None