We use cookies on this site. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies. Close this message Find out more

People at CRIS


Our members come primarily from the School of Management and the  Department of Geography. CRIS works alongside the Sustainability, Responsibility & Ethics group in the School of Management and the Politics, Development & Sustainability group in the Department of Geography, as well as collaborating with other colleagues from around the College.

Core members

Prof. Giana Eckhardt (Director of CRIS)

Dr Katharina Husemann (Deputy Director of CRIS)

Dr Lauren McCarthy (Social Media and Comms Manager for CRIS)

Dr Mikael Andehn

Prof. Gloria Agyemang

Dr Stephanos Anastasiadis (Deputy Director,
MSc Sustainability and Management)                    

Dr Donna Brown

Dr Alice Bryer

Dr Benedetta Cappelini

Dr Andreas Chatzidakis

Dr Jose-Rodrigo Cordoba-Pachon

Dr Mike Dolton (Director, MSc Sustainability
and  Management)

Dr Elena Giovannoni

Prof. Dan Karreman

Dr Endrit Kromidha


Dr Mikko Laamanen

Prof. Pauline Maclaran

Dr Jeremy Morales

Dr Chika Oka

Dr Susan O'Leary

Dr Leonardo Rinaldi

Prof. Laura J. Spence

Dr Helen Tregidga

Prof. Jeffery Unerman

Dr Sigrun M. Wagner

Dr Anica Zeyen (PRME Coordinator)   

Dr Nana Zhao


 Academic visitors within the 'Distinguished Scholar' programme

Prof. Jan Bebbington (2015)

Prof. Andy Crane (2014)

Prof. Ralph Hamman (2016)                                   

Prof. Mette Morsing (2016)

Prof. Joseph Sarkis (2017)

Visiting CRIS scholars

Dr Jorge Tarifa (April-June 2017)

Dr Roberta Sousa (March-June 2017)

Permanent Visiting Professors

Prof. Dirk Matten ((Schulich School of Business, York University, Canada) - read the Crane & Matten blog

Prof. Brendan O’Dwyer (Amsterdam Business School, University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands)

Prof. Patricia Werhane (Darden and DePaul Universities, USA: Wicklander Chair in Business)
Ethics and Director of the Institute for Business and Professional Ethics)

Associate members

Dr John Ahwere Bafo 

Dr David Bevan 

Dr Graca Brightwell 

Dr Robert Charnock (Birmingham Business School)

Dr Massimo Contrafatto (University of
Bergamo, Italy)

Prof. Nicole Darnall (Arizona State University)

Dr Mary Dengler

Prof. Michael Gold 

Sarah Glozer (University of Bath)

Prof. Chris Hackley 

Dr G. Harindranath

Dr David Haygarth  (Royal Holloway Energy
and Sustainability Manager)

Dr Paul Haynes

Prof. David Jackman (Chair, 
The Ethics Foundation and Chair, British
Standards Institute Committee on
Sustainable Development)  

Dr Stephen Jackson

Prof. Catherine Liston-Heyes

Prof. Christopher Napier 

Prof. Chris Rees 

Dr Vivek Soundararajan (University of Birmingham)

Dr Chijioke Uba (University of Northampton)

Dr Yingqin Zheng

Dr Diego Vasquez-Brust (University of Portsmouth)


Visting PhD students

Francesca Mapelli (March to September 2017)

Natalia Drozdova (July to December 2017)


Comment on this page

Did you find the information you were looking for? Is there a broken link or content that needs updating? Let us know so we can improve the page.

Note: If you need further information or have a question that cannot be satisfied by this page, please call our switchboard on +44 (0)1784 434455.

This window will close when you submit your comment.

Add Your Feedback