Occasionally you may experience difficulty saving to the (Y:) drive, for example because of problems with the file or as a result of a planned Network outage.
When working on an Open Access, Lecture Theatre or Seminar Room PC you can save important work to the (T:) drive in such emergencies.
Please note the following:
- Work saved on the (T:) drive is not protected by username - this means that anyone logging onto that PC after you can see the files stored there. Therefore sensitive information should not be stored on this drive.
- The (T:) drive is specific to the PC you are using - if you save your work to the (T:) drive it will only exist on the PC you used at the time, so make a note of the location and PC number.
Also remember: on these PCs you cannot save to the (C:) drive, as anything saved to that drive will be deleted when the PC is closed down at the end of the session.