When you have submitted a page to be approved (the next step in the workflow) it will sit awaiting the next user's action (for example to be approved).
You will find that editing on this page has been disabled.
You can revoke this submission at any time before the next user begins their action.
By revoking a page you are basically saying "I have changed my mind about submitting this page, I would like to edit it again."
If you want to revoke a page as soon as you have submitted it you can do so from the Submitted for Approval screen.
If the page was submitted earlier
- Click on the page in the Navigator
- Select Edit from the menu
The Warning Confirmation screen opens.
The page opens up in the Editor. To continue editing and then saving the page: