Home > IT Services > Contensis FAQs > Documents - How do I re-upload a revised or modified document?
More in this section FAQ Articles

Documents - How do I re-upload a revised or modified document?

Question:
Documents - How do I re-upload a revised or modified document?
Answer:

If and when a document, that is being linked to in Contensis, is modified or updated it must be re-uploaded and then re-published (i.e submitted and approved) for the latest version to be linked to.

  • Select the page in the Navigator
  • Select Edit from the menu

 menu

The Upload a New Version screen will appear

  • Click the Browse button to find the document and it’s location

The path will then appear in the box 

 uploadANewVersionScreen

This document will have to go through the “Workflow” steps before it will be live on your web site.

  • Click on the Save button
  • Click on the Workflow drop down arrow
  • Select Submit or Submit & Approve

 Click here to open the Contensis User Training Manual

 

 


 
 
 

Comment on this page

Did you find the information you were looking for? Is there a broken link or content that needs updating? Let us know so we can improve the page.

Note: If you need further information or have a question that cannot be satisfied by this page, please call our switchboard on +44 (0)1784 434455.

This window will close when you submit your comment.

Add Your Feedback
Close