Home > IT Services > Contensis FAQs > My Content Section - What does it show me?
More in this section FAQ Articles

My Content Section - What does it show me?

My Content Section - What does it show me?

The My Content Section can be found on the Dashboard.


Here you can see the content that you are permitted to work with, and actions, by you and others, such as Saved; Checked In; Submitted; Checked Out; Approved etc. 

By cursoring over each item a pop-up will display 4 buttons to choose from (according to permissions) to: Edit, Delete, (view) Info, and Preview. 

Under ‘Content to Approve’ you also have an Approve/Decline button. 

An error message will display if you attempt an action that you are not permitted to do.

Click here to start the Contensis e-training Course                                                                                                    Click here to open the Contensis User Training Manual


Comment on this page

Did you find the information you were looking for? Is there a broken link or content that needs updating? Let us know so we can improve the page.

Note: If you need further information or have a question that cannot be satisfied by this page, please call our switchboard on +44 (0)1784 434455.

This window will close when you submit your comment.

Add Your Feedback