The publishing schedule controls when your authorised page goes live and when it expires.
You can set up a date and time for when the web page is automatically removed (unpublished).
When content is due for review or due to expire, firstly the system will send the editors a notification about this so they can take any action necessary. One action may simply be to re-authorise the content with a review date of another 12 months, for example.
On the Launch Page you will see a To-Do pop-up showing you that there are items due for review.
There are also a number of reports that show you items due to expire and due for review.
It will still be included in the Navigator folder structure.
Click on the Properties tab:
- The Properties screen opens.
- Select the Expiry Type option.
- Add the date and time using the calendar and drop down arrows.
Other FAQs you may find useful: