You should only delete a web page if you've created it in error, the page has no content or it is no longer needed. We recommend archiving pages rather than deleting them in case you ever need to refer back to them.
If you do want to delete a page:
- select the page in the Navigator
- select delete from the menu.
The Delete Content dialogue box opens.
You will be warned that there might be links to this page from other Contensis pages (managed links) or from outside of Contensis which will be lost when you delete this page. If necessary, update the relevant pages with new links or remove the link to the page you're deleting, or inform the page owner. You can also request redirects through the IT Service Desk if the URL has previously been sent out and you have a new page to replace the old one.
If you are actually editing a web page and you delete it, a confirmation screen will open.
Other FAQs you may find useful: