When you no longer need or require a web page, it should be deleted. However, if you need to keep Contensis content for future use it should be archived.
If an Expiry Date has been set in the Publishing schedule options, the content is automatically removed from the site and archived when this expiry date is reached. The item will also be removed from menus, and any links to the item will be removed.
Items can also be manually archived when they are not being used
The Archive Content warning screen opens
The item will be removed from menus, and any links to the item will be removed.
Managing Archived Content
By default, archived content will still show in the project explorer
This default can be changed to hide archived content.
To reshow archived content: