Approving (or authorising) a web page sends it to the publisher to make it live. Changes made to a web page will only appear on the website when the page has been approved.
An approving user can only approve other users pages when they have been submitted for approval.
You can only approve pages if you have been given approval permissions. If you're a contributor you can submit a page for approval. The web page will only go live once your authoriser has approved your changes.
To approve a single web page:
If you are on the Home Page / Launch View:
- select the Content to Approve panel in the My To-Do’s section
- select the page to display the icons
- click on the Approve/Decline icon.
To approve all folder content
You can also Approve (authorise) a complete folder of pages in one go:
- The Approve All Folder Content dialogue box opens