We use cookies on this site. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies. Close this message Find out more

Home > Information Security home > News > Professor Keith Mayes appointed to the Silicon Trust Innovation Council
More in this section News articles

Professor Keith Mayes appointed to the Silicon Trust Innovation Council

Posted on 13/12/2017

L to R: Professor Keith Mayes, Isabelle Möller, Dr Joseph Atick (Photo: Silicon Trust)

Professor Keith Mayes has been appointed to The Silicon Trust's 2017 Innovation Council. The Silicon Trust is a well-established marketing program for smart card solutions with high visibility in the worldwide government and identification (ID) markets. The purpose of the panel is to help define the core areas of product innovation and application trends in the Government ID sector for the Silicon Trust.

The Innovation Council members got together earlier this year and engaged in an active debate about the importance of mobile identification solutions and the challenges of implementing multiapplication ID schemes. The current Innovation Council members are Professor Keith Mayes (Information Security Group, Royal Holloway, University of London), Isabelle Möller (The Biometrics Institute) and Dr Joseph Atick (Identity Counsel International). 

Further information about the 2017 Innovation Council can be found on The Silicon Trust webpage.


Comment on this page

Did you find the information you were looking for? Is there a broken link or content that needs updating? Let us know so we can improve the page.

Note: If you need further information or have a question that cannot be satisfied by this page, please call our switchboard on +44 (0)1784 434455.

This window will close when you submit your comment.

Add Your Feedback