Students' Union

The Students' Union Royal Holloway University of London (SURHUL) is a registered charity, aimed at providing 'outstanding representation and services that promote active and constant participation'.

The Students' Union actively represents students of the College, promoting the needs and interests of the study body in areas such as employment, participation, bars and entertainment, support and advice, clubs and societies, catering, transport, volunteering, campaigning and advocacy.

Each year, four Sabbatical Officers are elected to represent all students at the College. The Sabbatical Officers, and part-time executive officers, are supported by a team of over 20 full-time staff. The Student Unions' senior management team includes the four Sabbatical Officers and four full-time members of staff.

Sabbatical Team 2014/15

President 2014-15:Emma Peagam

Co-President of Societies and Media 2014-15: Brianna Middleton Macpherson

Co-President Welfare and Diversity 2014-15: 

Sidonie Bertrand Shelton

Co-President Sports and Development 2014-15: Jason Michalski

The Chief Executive Officer of the Students' Union is Ian Dancy 

For more information, go to the Students' Union website.

Royal Holloway, University of London logo