Teachers awards

Posted on 13/02/2012

Applications are now invited for the 2012 College Teaching Prizes.

The three prize categories are ‘Excellence’, ‘Postgraduate Tutor’ and ‘Team’.

Applications can be made by teams and individuals, including teaching staff, postgraduate tutors, and learning, administrative and technical support staff who contribute to student learning within their professional roles.

All aspects of student learning qualify for consideration, including face-to-face and independent learning, e-learning, PhD supervision, skills training and indeed any other forms of student support and guidance.

Full details and the names of previous winners can be found here:


The closing date for applications is Friday 13th April

If you have any questions, please contact Mark Crompton




Dr Mark Crompton

Acting Deputy Head of Academic Development (Educational Development)





Royal Holloway, University of London logo