Honorary Fellows 2013

Posted on 01/05/2013
Chapel ceremony

The 2013 Honorary Fellows Ceremony takes place on Wednesday 15 May at 6pm in the Chapel.

Honorary Fellowships celebrate eminence and outstanding contribution to the life of the College or to the cause of education. This year’s recipients are:

Sir Andrew Burns KCMG, Chairman of Council 2003-2011

Professor Mike Eysenck, Head of the Department of Psychology 1987-2005

Dame Sarah Goad DCVO JP, Lord Lieutenant of Surrey

Professor Mike Green, Dean of Science 2000-2005 and Head of the Department of Physics 1998-2000

Dr Alan Mills, Senior Medical Officer, Health Centre 1981-2011

This annual event is one of the highlights of our College events calendar.  Staff are welcome to attend the ceremony, no booking is necessary, and you are asked to please be seated by 5.45pm.

The ceremony will be followed by a reception in the Picture Gallery.

For more information please contact Marta Baker: m.baker@rhul.ac.uk / 01784 443824.

Royal Holloway, University of London logo