Home > International home > Fees & scholarships > Joint Royal Holloway/Marshall Scholarships
More in this section awards

Joint Royal Holloway/Marshall Scholarships

British Marshall Scholarships funded by the Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Further information and eligibility (2013 entry)

This is an example table caption

Value per annum

Tuition fees, annual stipend, travel and other allowances


2 years, but may be extended for one more year

Number of awards

Eligible level of study

Master's or Research
Eligible departments All

Eligible nationalities

US citizens

Open only to United States citizens who (at the time they take up their Scholarship) hold a first degree from an accredited four-year college or university in the United States with a minimum GPA of 3.7 (or A-). To qualify for awards tenable from September 2013, candidates must have graduated from their undergraduate college or university after April 2010.

How to apply

Applications are made in one of eight regions in the United States. Candidates may apply in one region only - either that in which they have their permanent home address or ordinary place of residence/employment, or that in which they are studying.

Application deadline

Early October of year preceding tenure

Award notification

Please contact The Marshall Commission's Secretariat at ACU or regional centre in the US










Comment on this page

Did you find the information you were looking for? Is there a broken link or content that needs updating? Let us know so we can improve the page.

Note: If you need further information or have a question that cannot be satisfied by this page, please call our switchboard on +44 (0)1784 434455.

This window will close when you submit your comment.

Add Your Feedback