We use cookies on this site. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies. Close this message Find out more

Home > English home > Contact us
More in this section Contact us

Contact Us

Hazel McMichael reading her workCloseupimageoftextfragmentKREIDEROLEARY5exercisesTextfromposterHyperspaceSensoriumConnectivityWar


Please contact:

Department of English
Royal Holloway, University of London
Egham, Surrey TW20 0EX
United Kingdom

+44 (0)1784 443214 (general or undergraduate enquiries)
+44 (0)1784 443215 (postgraduate enquiries)

e-mail: english-department@rhul.ac.uk


The department is located on the second floor of The International Building.

Contact Directory

Head of Department Professor Tim Armstrong  T.Armstrong@rhul.ac.uk +44(0)1784 443217
Director of Graduate Studies (Taught)

Dr Ruth Livesey


+44(0)1784 443212

Director of Graduate Studies (Research)  Professor Adam Roberts


+44(0)1784 446317
Admissions Tutor (Single Honours) Dr Catherine Nall Catherine.Nall@rhul.ac.uk +44(0)1784 443219
Admissions Tutor (Joint Honours) Dr Catherine Nall Catherine.Nall@rhul.ac.uk +44(0)1784 443512
Admissions Tutor (English/Drama) Dr Christie Carson C.Carson@rhul.ac.uk +44(0)1784 443220
Admissions Tutors
(Eng/Creative Writing)

Dr Doug Cowie

Mr Ben Markovits



(term 1)

(term 2)

+44(0)1784 443227

+44(0)1784 443397
Senior Faculty Administrator Ms Debbie Wheeler Debbie.Wheeler@rhul.ac.uk +44(0)1784 443229

Faculty Administrator (Undergraduate)

Ms Lisa Clark / Ms Emma Ward


+44(0)1784 443214

Faculty Administrator (Undergraduate/ Finance) 

Mrs Genna Clark


+44(0)1784 276527

Faculty Administrator (Postgraduate)

Ms Lisa Dacunha Lisa.Dacunha@rhul.ac.uk

+44(0)1784 443215

Faculty Administrator

Ms Emma Venables Emma.Venables@rhul.ac.uk

+44(0)1784 443215


Comment on this page

Did you find the information you were looking for? Is there a broken link or content that needs updating? Let us know so we can improve the page.

Note: If you need further information or have a question that cannot be satisfied by this page, please call our switchboard on +44 (0)1784 434455.

This window will close when you submit your comment.

Add Your Feedback