We use cookies on this site. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies. Close this message Find out more

Home > Drama and Theatre home > About us > Departmental Map and Staff Directory
More in this section About us

Departmental Map and Staff Directory

Academic staff

NameJob title
Melissa Blanco Borelli
Senior Lecturer in Dance
Emma Brodzinski
Senior Lecturer in Drama
Deputy Chair of Sub-Board
DDS Liaison
Matthew Cohen
Professor of International Theatre
Director of CATD
Emma Cox
Senior Lecturer in Drama and Theatre
Director of Teaching
Helen Gilbert
Professor of Theatre
Lynette Goddard
Reader in Black Theatre and Performance
Interim Head of Department
Co-Director of Research
Georgina Guy
Lecturer in Theatre and Performance
Bryce Lease
Senior Lecturer in Drama
Dick McCaw
Senior Lecturer in Drama and Theatre
Sarah McCourt
Teaching Fellow
Library Liaison
Study Abroad Co-ordinator
Chris Megson
Reader in Drama and Theatre
Director of Graduate Studies
Director of CCBT
Helen Nicholson
Professor of Theatre and Performance
Vice Principal (Research Impact and Public Engagement)
Deputy Director of Graduate Studies
Sophie Nield
Senior Lecturer in Drama
David Overend
Lecturer in Drama and Theatre
Head of Third Year
Student Workshop Liaison
Prarthana Purkayastha
Senior Lecturer in Dance
Dan Rebellato
Professor of Contemporary Theatre
Chair of Sub-Board
Sara Reimers
Teaching Fellow
Head of Second Year
Elizabeth Schafer
Professor of Drama and Theatre
Will Shuler
Teaching Fellow
Head of First Year
Director of Admissions
Ashley Thorpe
Senior Lecturer in Drama
Nik Wakefield
Teaching Fellow
Deputy Admissions Tutor
Libby Worth
Reader in Contemporary Performance
Co-Director of Research

Visiting staff

Rachel Betts Rebecca McCutcheon
David Bullen Siobhan O'Neill
Lin Coghlan Sonny Peart
Greer Crawley Poppy Spowage
Lutomie Kassim James Rowson
Katie Mason Raz Weiner


Visiting Dance Tutors
Luke Brown Louis Ducasse
Sidonie Carey-Green Emilia Robinson
Nathan Davis Vinicius Salles

 More info on Vising Dance Tutors can be found here

Research staff

Dani Phillipson Research Associate
Project Administrator
Gay McAuley Honorary Research Fellow
Ali Hodge Research Associate
Laura Noszlopy Research Associate

Emeritus Professors

Richard Cave Professor of Drama and Theatre Arts
Jacky Bratton Professor of Drama and Theatre

Administrative staff

Angela Krzeminski  Senior Faculty Administrator
Linda Luck Faculty Administrator (Undergraduate)
Emma Ward Faculty Administrator (Undergraduate)
Ally Williams Faculty Administrator (Postgraduate)

Technical staff

Sean Brennan Production Manager
Bruce Asher Digital Media Technician
Nicola Hewitt-George Design Technician
Natalie Jones Theatre Electrician
Claire Walker Production Technician


Click on the interactive map below for information on our staff and study spaces


Comment on this page

Did you find the information you were looking for? Is there a broken link or content that needs updating? Let us know so we can improve the page.

Note: If you need further information or have a question that cannot be satisfied by this page, please call our switchboard on +44 (0)1784 434455.

This window will close when you submit your comment.

Add Your Feedback