We use cookies on this site. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies. Close this message Find out more

Home > Computer Science home > News > Graduation 2010
More in this section News articles

Graduation 2010

Posted on 02/03/2011

15 July 2010 was a great day for the Department - Computer Science students swept the board at the Graduation ceremony (video, photos), when the awards given by the Faculty of Science to finalists were won by Sian Jones and Conrad Koppitz. Sian, who has graduated with BSc in Computer Science and Mathematics, won the Harrison Prize for the best joint student (finalist) in the Science Faculty, and Conrad gained the Martin-Holloway Prize for the best single honours finalist, having achieved some of the highest marks ever in his final year Computer Science examinations. Both awards are worth £100.

Joe Reddington, who was awarded PhD for his thesis "Improvements to Instruction Identification for Custom Instruction Set Design", won the College Team Teaching Prize with Professor Fionn Murtagh of the Computer Science Department and Dr Douglas Cowie of the English Department for their innovative project on team authoring (Joe also won the College's Postgraduate Tutor Teaching Prizes in 2008 and 2009).


Comment on this page

Did you find the information you were looking for? Is there a broken link or content that needs updating? Let us know so we can improve the page.

Note: If you need further information or have a question that cannot be satisfied by this page, please call our switchboard on +44 (0)1784 434455.

This window will close when you submit your comment.

Add Your Feedback