We use cookies on this site. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies. Close this message Find out more

Home > Computer Science home > For current students > PGT Student Staff Commitee
More in this section For current students

PGT Student Staff Commitee

The Postgraduate (Taught) Staff-Student Committee provides a formal mechanism for communication, feedback, and discussion between the postgraduate (taught) student body and the Department. The Committee meets twice per term, and includes a student representative for each MSc programme, and representatives for part-time, Year in Industry, and international students respectively, as well as the Programme Directors for the MSc "Big Data" programmes. The student representatives are elected near the beginning of each academic year.

2016-2017 committee:

  • MSc Data Science and Analytics: Mr Simran Singh (Chair)/Mr Adrian Ng
  • MSc Computational Finance: Mr Wei-Chen Chen
  • MSc Internet of Things: Mr Satish Waghmare/Mrs Mary George Vengal
  • MSc Machine Learning: Mr Shivam Dave/Mr Greg Edwards
  • MSc Distributed and Networked Systems: Mr Bikash Kharel
  • MSc Year in Industry students: Mr Adrian Ng/Mr Shivam Dave/ Mrs Mary George Vengal
  • Part-time students: Mr James Gammerman
  • International students: Mrs Mary George Vengal


Minutes of earlier meetings and other relevant documents are available here. (Please click 'Enrol' button if you are visiting this page for the first time).


Comment on this page

Did you find the information you were looking for? Is there a broken link or content that needs updating? Let us know so we can improve the page.

Note: If you need further information or have a question that cannot be satisfied by this page, please call our switchboard on +44 (0)1784 434455.

This window will close when you submit your comment.

Add Your Feedback