We use cookies on this site. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies. Close this message Find out more

Home > CMT > TEMM > TEMM2016
More in this section TEMM



16-17 June 2016

Location: Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, UK

Pickavance Lecture Theatre, R22



The meeting will start at 10:30 am on Thursday 16 June and is expected to end at 16:30 on Friday 17 June.  The meeting is intended for anybody who wishes to become familiar with current research in magnetism in condensed matter physics with the special emphasis to bring scientists from UK and abroad together to foster long-term collaborations.  Students and post-doctoral scientists are especially welcome.  Talks will cover current research in both theoretical and experimental magnetism.  The meeting will be followed by the Condensed Matter Physics in the City programme from 4 July - 15 July 2016.




There is no registration fee to attend the TEMM meeting. In order to register, please use the online registration form. For further information, contact  D.T.Adroja. The registration deadline is 15 May 2016.  However, places are limited and participants are encouraged to register early to secure a place.

Update (7 June 2016): registrations are now closed.






Invited speakers: 

Confirmed speakers:

Des McMorrow (UCL)

Joseph Betouras (Loughborough)

Laura Bovo (UCL)

Andrew Boothroyd (Oxford)

Giniyat Khalliluin (MPI Stuttgart)

Stephen Blundell (Oxford)

Je-Geun Park (Seoul)

Qimiao Si (Rice)

Johannes Knolle(Cambridge)

Roger Johnson (Oxford)

Maria Daghofer (Stuttgart)

Christian Ruegg (PSI)

Lars Fritz (Utrecht)

Toby Perring (ISIS)

Rob Bewley (ISIS)

Maria Herrmanns (Cologne)

Nicholas d’Ambrumenil (Warwick)

Peter Hatton (Durham)

Paul McClarty (ISIS)

Amalia Coldea (Oxford)

Premi Chandra (Rutgers)

Leon Petit (Daresbury)


Organisers :

D.T.Adroja, F. Kruger, A.T. Boothroyd, C. Castelnovo, P. Coleman, J.P. Goff, M. Eschrig, N. Harrison, S.M. Hayden, K.A. McEwen, T.G. Perring, P.G. Radaelli, G. Sordi, R. Stewart, M. Luder, P. McClarty



ISIS facility STFC, IoP, SEPnet, DL and DIAMOND, and Hubbard Theory Consortium, CECAM, Sasakawa Foundation, CCP-mag (EPSRC).



Comment on this page

Did you find the information you were looking for? Is there a broken link or content that needs updating? Let us know so we can improve the page.

Note: If you need further information or have a question that cannot be satisfied by this page, please call our switchboard on +44 (0)1784 434455.

This window will close when you submit your comment.

Add Your Feedback