Representatives of Subject Associations

TitleForenameSurnamePositionSociety (abbr.)Society (in full)e-mail
Prof.J. A. (Tony)AllanCouncil memberBRISMESBritish Society of Middle Eastern Studies ta1@soas.ac.uk [TA1 not TAL]
Prof.KerstiBorjarsPresidentLAGBLinguistics Association of Great Britain k.borjars@man.ac.uk
Prof.TonyBradneySLSSociety of Legal Scholarsa.bradney@law.keele.ac.uk
DrHelen CockleSecretarySPRSSociety for the Promotion of Roman Studiesoffice@romansociety.org
Prof.ColinCruiseChairAAHAssociation of Art Historiansc.j.cruise@staffs.ac.uk
Prof.JohnDeathridgePresidentRMARoyal Music Associationjohn.deathridge@kcl.ac.uk
DrTonyEastmondSecretarySPBSSociety for the Promotion of Byzantine Studies antony.eastmond@courtauld.ac.uk
Prof.MarkEveristChairNAMHENational Association of Music in Higher Educationm.everist@soton.ac.uk
DrKathyFlannVice-ChairNAWENational Association of Writers in Educationk.flann@ucsm.ac.uk, k.flann@nawe.co.uk
MaureenGalbraithAdministrative SecretaryEHSEconomic History Societyehsocsec@arts.gla.ac.uk
Prof.ChristineGeraghtyChairMeCCSAMedia, Communications & Cultural Studies Association c.geraghty@tfts.arts.gla.ac.uk
DrBruceGibsonSecretaryCUCDCouncil of University Classical Departmentsbjgibson@liv.ac.uk
Prof. RobertGleaveExecutive DirectorBRISMESBritish Society of Middle Eastern Studiesr.gleave@exeter.ac.uk
DrTomGrettonVice-ChairAAHAssociation of Art Historiansucwctog@ucl.ac.uk
Prof.ClareHansonSecretaryCCUECouncil for College & University English c.hanson@soton.ac.uk
Prof.GraemeHarperHeadSchool of Creative Arts, Film, & Media, University of Portsmouthgraeme.harper@port.ac.uk
MrDonHensenSecretarySCFASubject Committee for Archaeologydonhensen@britarch.ac.uk
Prof. CaroleHillenbrandVice-President & Chair of CouncilBRISMESBritish Society of Middle Eastern Studiesc.hillenbrand@ed.ac.uk
Prof.PatHudsonVice-PresidentEHSEconomic History Societyhudsonp@cf.ac.uk
MrPaulJacksonSCODHEStanding Council on Dance in Higher EducationPaul.Jackson@winchester.ac.uk
Prof.ElisabethJaymember of the ExecutiveCCUECouncil for College & University Englishejjay@brookes.ac.uk
Prof.PeterKitsonChairEAEnglish Associationp.j.kitson@dundee.ac.uk
Prof.Mary MargaretMcCabemember of the ExecutiveBPABritish Philosophy Associationmm.mccabe@kcl.ac.uk
Prof.MargaretMullettChairSPBSSociety for the Promotion of Byzantine Studiesm.mullett@qub.ac.uk
Prof.PaulMundenDirectorNAWENational Association of Writers in Educationpaul@nawe.co.uk
Prof.AdNeelemanHonorary SecretaryLAGBLinguistics Association of Great Britain ad@ling.ucl.ac.uk
Prof.RobinOsborneChairCUCDCouncil of University Classical Departmentsro225@le.ac.uk, gshipley@perioikos.u-net.com
Prof.JonathanOsmondCUDASSHCouncil of University Deans of Arts, Social Sciences & Humanities osmond@cardiff.ac.uk
DrSharonOudittAssistant SecretaryCCUECouncil for College & University Englishsharon.ouditt@ntu.ac.uk
DrDavidPattieSCUDDStanding Committee of University Departments of Drama d.pattie@chester.ac.uk
Prof.KatePrettyVice-PresidentCBACouncil for British Archaeologykp10002@cam.ac.uk
Prof.IanRalstonChairSCFASubject Committee for Archaeology ian.ralston@ed.ac.uk
MsClareRobertsSecretaryCAClassical Associationoffice@classicalassociation.org
Prof.DavidRicksChairSCOMGIUStanding Committee on Modern Greek in the Universitiesdavid.ricks@kcl.ac.uk
Prof.MalcolmSchofieldPresidentCAClassical Association (also chair, British Academy Classics & Ancient History section)m.schofield@joh.cam.ac.uk
Prof.DavidShepherdPresidentBASEESBritish Association for Slavonic and East European Studiesd.g.shepherd@sheffield.ac.uk
DrRussellShoneSecretarySPHSSociety for the Promotion of Hellenic Studiesoffice@hellenicsociety.org.uk
Prof.Carole-AnneUptonChairSCUDDStanding Committee of University Departments of Dramaca.upton@ulster.ac.uk
Prof.GregWalkerChairCCUECouncil for College & University Englishgmw4@le.ac.uk
Prof.EvelynWelchChair electAAHAssociation of Art Historianse.welch@qmul.ac.uk (chair is chair@aah.org.uk )
Prof.StephenBaileyHonorary SecretarySLSSociety of Legal Scholarsstephen.bailey@nottingham.ac.uk
Prof.Jo (Jonathan)WolffChairBPABritish Philosophical Associationj.wolff@ucl.ac.uk
Prof.RogerWoodsChairUCMLUniversity Council of Modern Languagesroger.woods@nottingham.ac.uk
CUCD's sister organisation in Ireland is the Greek and Latin Studies Committee of the Royal Irish Academy:
DrMichaelLloydChairUCDmichael.lloyd@ucd.ie
DrNoreenHumbleSecretaryCorkn.humble@ucc.ie
Graham Shipley
Updated 31/7/07.

CUCD HomeBulletinRoyal Holloway Classics Dept