More in this section Notable alumni



Alumni of the Department of Physics include the astronomer Professor Michael Rowan-Robinson, a past President of the Royal Astronomical Society; Dame Kathleen Lonsdale, one of the first two women to be admitted to the Fellowship of the Royal Society; Air Commodore Ruth Montague, the last Director of the Women's Royal Air Force; and Dean Buckley, the CEO of Scottish Widows Investment Partnership.



Comment on this page

Did you find the information you were looking for? Is there a broken link or content that needs updating? Let us know so we can improve the page.

Note: If you need further information or have a question that cannot be satisfied by this page, please call our switchboard on +44 (0)1784 434455.

This window will close when you submit your comment.

Add Your Feedback